2020 Tassie Tour

Category
Ride
Date
07 Nov 2020 - 20 Nov 2020
Venue
Tasmania

Proposed dates based on departure from NSW Central Coast/Sydney area.  For those from other areas, make suitable arrangements to meet in time for the ferry crossing from Melbourne.

Depart Sydney - Sat 7th November

overnight to Melbourne via coast

Ferry to Devonport - Sunday 8th November, arrive AM Monday 9th November

Monday 9th November - Burnie - Smithton - Corinna.  Overnight stay at Corinna Wilderness Lodge.

Tuesday 10th November - Corinna - Cradle Valley, Devils @ Cradle Mtn tour, Zeehan - Strachan.  Overnight at Strachan.

Wednesday 11th November - Gordon River Cruises - 6 hour cruise.  Non riding day.  Overnight at Strachan.

Thursday 12th November - Strachan - Queenstown - Bronte - Gretna - Strathgordon.  Overnight at Pedders Wilderness Lodge (2 night stay)

Friday 13th November - Short ride to Gordon Dam and back.  Overnight at Pedders Wilderness Lodge.

Saturday 14th November - Strathgordon - Gretna - Hobart - Huonville - Southport - Hobart.  Overnight Hobart.

Sunday 15th November - Hobart - Dunally.  Lunch Dunally Fish Market. Ride to Port Arthur.  Ghost tour Port Arthur.  Overnight at Port Arthur.

Monday 16th November - Port Arthur - Sorell - Swansea - Bicheno.  Tour Bicheno Motorcycle Museum.  Overnight at Bicheno.

Tuesday 17th November - Bicheno - Mt Elephant Pancake Cafe - St Marys - St Helens - Scottsdale - Launceston.  Overnight at Launceston.

Wednesday 18th November - Launceston - Devonport.  Depart on Ferry PM

Thursday 19th November - Depart Melbourne - overnight stay on way to Sydney.

Friday 20th November - Arrive Sydney/Central Coast/Hunter.

 

 

 
 

All Dates

  • From 07 Nov 2020 to 20 Nov 2020

Powered by iCagenda